Healthy snacking with BoxBites

DSC_0014

I love snacks, particularly when I get home from school. I love to eat some chocolate chip cookies but we all know, they aren’t that healthy. I think it’s hard to find healthy snacks that aren’t vegetables or fruit. I just like the feeling that I’m snacking, but I don’t want to feel guilty afterwards. Boxbites sended me a box full with healthy snacks and in this article, I’m going to show you what was inside it!

By far my favorite are this flax seed crackers with italian spices. They smelled amazing and they tasted so good.ย There were two crackers in this package and I have them for lunch with cottage cheese and I topped it of with some strawberries. I can tell you, it tasted amazing. I took the photo with my Iphone, so the quality is not as good as the other photo’s.

DSC_0044

My second favorite are these dried raisins. They remind me of when I was a kid. Back then I always ate them. I think I was round the agee of three and I was to young to go to school. So I played at home and eat some raisins. There different sorts of raisins in it, so it’s a surprise which flavor you picked. I loved the little grapes ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0018

This are lime raisins. These aren’t my favorite, but my mom loved them. They remind me of the green skittles, which I also don’t like. But the package looked kinda cute.

DSC_0027

This little package with nuts was so good! I totally love them! They tasted really good! These are healthy because they’re unsalted. I also love the little fruity parts in it. Normaly I don’t really like nuts, I don’t know why. But I eat the whole package by myself ๐Ÿ™‚ Hahah. That’s okay because they are healthy!

DSC_0013

I never had a date before, so I was really curious how it should taste. Conclusion, I don’t know if I like it or not. I love the taste of this little fruit, but I don’t like the structure. This is very personal of course, so you had to taste them by yourself!

There was also a chocolate bar in the box I received. Chocolate is always very tasty. I was happy because I like dark chocolate the most! Did you know that dark chocolate is the most healthiest one? That’s a really good reason to eat some chocolate sometimes :). And I think you can guess my opinion about it; it tasted very good! It’s even better with a cup of tea! Oh and btw, you can see the chocolate on the first photo ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0022

 

DSC_0036

There were also some bars in the box. The one I like the most is the red one: the Nakd Berry Delight. I love the smell of the bar. It remind me of a Yankee Candle. Did that sound weird? It’s not sticky and it’s not too dry. I love to bring something different with me to school. I always eat the usual snacks when I go to school. So it’s fun to eat something different on a healthy way. The Roo’bar was not my favorite. I just don’t like the taste of the bar. The bar looks the same like the other two. I don’t have a photo of the bar because I couldn’t wait to try it. Oops. Hahah. I think I just don’t like Inca berries. The yellow one is called: Simply Raw in the flavor pineapple mango. It was very tasty, but I still like the red one more.

I received this box from BoxBites. Boxbites is a company where you can order a lot of healthy snacks. They have this really original concept. You can choose how many times you want to receive a box and for what prize. If you have chosen your box, you only have to wait for the postman! When you receive the box, you’ll be surprised how many snacks you’ve got! I’m very enthusiastic about this concept and I think there will be a lot of you who will like it too! I know many people are trying to eat more healthy and I think this is a really good way to eat more healthy snacks and avoid the less healthier ones. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

With love,

Simone

 

One thought on “Healthy snacking with BoxBites

Leave a Reply

